As I post this on site feedback forum. I must doublepost because it's important! Jetcast directory pages (YP) were reported by Google safebrowsing they're infected by Mal-ware. Take care!
Jetcast directry page was removed from Cowon home page but still exists. But Google and Firefox give a caution with telling it's very dangerous as follows.
http://safebrowsing.clients.google.c...ast_directory/
Quote:
Of the 177 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 19 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 09/10/2008, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 09/10/2008.Malicious software includes 45 scripting exploit(s). Successful infection resulted in an average of 3 new processes on the target machine.
Malicious software is hosted on 5 domain(s), including btoperc.ru, rrcs.ru, chds.ru.
1 domain(s) appear to be functioning as intermediaries for distributing malware to visitors of this site, including upcomd.com.
|
Don't access the directory page and Cowon should remove or fix it ASAP!!!
I don't think there're broadcasters still using jetcast. Software is full of bugs and directory pages are infected. So bad!