COWON America Forums  

Go Back   COWON America Forums > jetAudio > [JA] Bug Reports
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

[JA] Bug Reports Post bugs only

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-27-2005
CvP's Avatar
CvP CvP is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Dhaka, Bangladesh
Posts: 1,612
Rep Power: 10
CvP has a reputation beyond repute CvP has a reputation beyond repute CvP has a reputation beyond repute CvP has a reputation beyond repute CvP has a reputation beyond repute CvP has a reputation beyond repute CvP has a reputation beyond repute CvP has a reputation beyond repute CvP has a reputation beyond repute CvP has a reputation beyond repute CvP has a reputation beyond repute
Thumbs down You guessed it! Bugs...

Listen to the Attached file. (horn like noise is from jetAudio and beep like sound is from a game menu)

Play a song with jetAudio
Run WMP (or any other app which uses DirectSound)
Play a song with WMP
Now after a few moment u'll get the horn like noise.
stop the program (pause WMP) jetaudio resumes playing.

This'll happen if you select DirectSound Output in jetAudio.
WMP and jetAudio both uses DS, then why it's jetAudio that produces unwanted sound?

As far as I remember, I played songs simultaneously with jetAudio5(DS) and WMP.
and used jetAudio while playing games.
That didn't caused problems.

Now you may say why would you run WMP and jetAudio simultaneously?
Well, try running games instead of WMP and you'll get same result...




Low bitrate mp3/mp3pro and AGC

Enable AGC
Start Recorder/Converter
select mp3/mp3pro
select CBR [for mp3 set low kbps (say 56)] [48 or lower for converter]
now record/convert anything you want.
jetAudio will stop responding while tring to play that file.

It appears that while AGC is enabled jetAudio fails to play any low bitrate mp3/mp3pro track.
However, I tried same thing for ogg but no errors.

Try the attached file with AGC enabled.



Always on Top

This feature is completely Screwed up. It really is.
Doesn't work most of the time(especially while restored from tray).
Since there's no jetAudio on taskbar while alwaysontop enabled and alwaysontop doesn't works,
after restoring from tray I have to minimize all other windows to "see" jetAudio.
I've always used alwaysontop untill now.
I don't use it anymore... at least I can access jetAudio from taskbar now...



Guess jetTeam don't believe in these two Bugs thus they are not fixing it...
These two bugs are reported several times.

>No one wants the Master vol to be sync with jetAudio's vol control
>have the jetAudio's vol control to sync with Master Vol.

These are explained with the Movie (AVI) file attached.(in the movie, the vol bar increased automatically!!)
Set SC output to WaveOut.
__________________
How to make installer for jetAudio Skin?
jetBar for Windows Media Player
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Jetaudio Skinnigs System Bugs ! sven westphal [JA] Skin Development 6 01-05-2006 15:09
New version 6.1.3 , bugs and fixes CvP [JA] Bug Reports 6 03-11-2005 07:30
Add your bugs here 6.1.1.6211 Plus Upgrade or Basic Jetisfy [JA] Bug Reports 12 02-23-2005 22:16
Bugs in 6.1.2.6217 Plus algr [JA] Bug Reports 1 02-22-2005 11:54
Bugs, Bugs and Bugs... CvP [JA] Bug Reports 2 12-25-2004 07:57


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.