COWON America Forums  

Go Back   COWON America Forums > jetAudio > [JA] General Discussion
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

[JA] General Discussion Discussions about jetAudio that don't belong to other sections

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-02-2006
inflagranti inflagranti is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2
Rep Power: 0
inflagranti is still to judged
Skins for Toolbar mode

Are there any skins around which also skin toolbar mode? I really would like to use JetAudio in toolbar mode, but the default skin is just too ugly to always have on the screen
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-02-2006
dadship12's Avatar
dadship12 dadship12 is offline
Master Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: East Coast
Posts: 575
Rep Power: 10
dadship12 has passed the judgement!
1
2
3
Just a few
__________________
Dadship12
iAudio Forum Poster
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-03-2006
sven westphal's Avatar
sven westphal sven westphal is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Bavaria, Germany
Posts: 315
Rep Power: 9
sven westphal will become famous soon enough
@ Dadschip:

No. 1 & No. 3 are not toolbarmode skins. They are just normal skins in bar-like optic.

What inflagrani means was the real toolbar mode.
Only a few skins support that.
at my actual Krypton skin developement, i will support the real toolbar mode in the same look like the Krypton Skin :-)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-03-2006
dadship12's Avatar
dadship12 dadship12 is offline
Master Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: East Coast
Posts: 575
Rep Power: 10
dadship12 has passed the judgement!
True, but JetAudio allows you to dock it on the top or the bottom, so in reality it is like a tool-bar.
__________________
Dadship12
iAudio Forum Poster
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-03-2006
sven westphal's Avatar
sven westphal sven westphal is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Bavaria, Germany
Posts: 315
Rep Power: 9
sven westphal will become famous soon enough
it´s not, cause it doesn´t fit to screen wideness and the place left and right from the spectrum window will show the background but not the application in foreground. ;-)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-12-2006
inflagranti inflagranti is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2
Rep Power: 0
inflagranti is still to judged
Sorry for answering this late, totally forgot about my post and email notification doesn't seem to work.

Toolbar mode should imply that it takes the full size of the screen (not that important) but mainly, that it prevents programs from maximizing larger than the toolbar. Just check Winamp's toolbar mode, that's how it should work...

@sven
When you think your Krypton toolbar will be available?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-13-2006
sven westphal's Avatar
sven westphal sven westphal is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Bavaria, Germany
Posts: 315
Rep Power: 9
sven westphal will become famous soon enough
@inflagranti:

Hi... thats, waht i´m tell dadship. The barskins, he suggest you are just normal mainwindow skins, but not toolbars.

But i think, you have´nt found the real toolbarmode at jetaudio ;-)
If you click the Toolbarmode button at the top-right of Jetaudio you get the real toolbar. And this one is better than the Winamp toolbar. It enlarge up to every size you want.

But the most Skinners only build the mainwindow, so skinned Toolbars are very rare.

The Toolbar of my Kryptonskin will working from 1280 pixels up to everything. but not under 1280 pixels. cause the mainskin is in 1280 pixels wideness.

I think the skin will be ready this week. Later i will add an mini mode skin.
MAybe i will build smaller versions in the future too, but for this time i only making an skin für bigscreen users. (Cause their are no skins for )
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iAudio G3 won't play in shuffle mode consistantly PatrickB Technical Support 1 01-03-2006 12:06
Satisfied with jetaudio's skins? if not, this is 4 u! CvP [JA] Skin Development 2 09-21-2005 13:28
U2 - Use while in USB mode TheRunaway General Discussion / User Reviews 1 06-29-2005 13:14
All my skins for JetAudio is here Net-man [JA] Skin Development 12 04-11-2005 14:25
Analog v Digital Playback Mode - Help i1055 [JA] Technical Support 1 03-03-2005 16:23


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.